Skip to Content

Synchronizing Images for a patient

With web services, patient images are synchronized to the website when the web update runs at night. This also applies for images taken at a different location for replicated TDO users. If you want images to be put on the website or if you’d like for images to appear from a different location before the update process automatically runs you may use the Synchronize Images for this Patient menu item.

Open the chart of the patient you wish to synchronize the images.  Then, go to Administrative on the top menu bar and select Synchronize Images for this patient.  An alert box will display saying the process was launched and then will send another one saying that the web update ran without errors.